Chrome Incognito mode (browse in private)

Google Chrome provides secure browsing facility called Incognito mode browsing, It is a mode to brows in private that is you can surf internet, and the browser will not save your browsed Web pages and download details in History. All new cookies are deleted after you close all incognito windows that you've opened. However Changes made to your Google Chrome bookmarks and general settings while in incognito mode are always saved.

If you're using Chrome OS, you can use the guest browsing feature as an alternative to incognito mode. When browsing as a guest, you can browse the web and download files as normal. Once you exit your guest session, all of your browsing information from the session is completely erased.

Browsing in incognito mode only keeps Google Chrome from storing information about the websites you've visited. The websites you visit may still have records of your visit. Any files saved to your computer or mobile devices will still remain.
For example, if you sign into your Google Account on http://www.google.com while in incognito mode, your subsequent web searches are recorded in your Google Web History. In this case, to prevent your searches from being stored in your Google Account, you'll need to pause your Google Web History tracking.
On Chrome for iOS, due to platform limitation regular and incognito* tabs share HTML5 local storage, which is typically used by sites to store files on your device (client-side caching) or to provide offline functionality. This means the same sites can always access their data in this storage in both regular and incognito* tabs. Incognito* tabs will still keep browsing history and cookies separate from regular tabs, which are cleared once those tabs are closed.

How to Open an incognito window

  1. Click the Chrome menu on the browser toolbar. 
  2. Select New incognito window. 
  3. A new window will open with the incognito icon in the corner. You can continue browsing as normal in the other window. 
You can also use the keyboard shortcuts Ctrl+Shift+N (Windows, Linux, and Chrome OS) and ⌘-Shift-N (Mac) to open an incognito window.
Windows 8 users: To switch between windows, click the window switcher on the top right corner.


0 comments:

Post a Comment